Unsupporting rooting mechanisms or root not found

Hello everyone,

I am very new to Nextstrain and any sort of computer coding in general and I am attempting a test run of only five of our sequences just to learn the ropes. Unfortunately I have been running into many errors, one of which being this:

Error in rule refine:

• jobid: 5*
  • output: results/north-america_usa_ohio/tree.nwk, results/north-america_usa_ohio/branch_lengths.json*
  • log: logs/refine_north-america_usa_ohio.txt (check log file(s) for error message)*
  • shell:*

•    augur refine             --tree results/north-america_usa_ohio/tree_raw.nwk             --alignment results/north-america_usa_ohio/aligned.fasta             --metadata results/north-america_usa_ohio/metadata_adjusted.tsv.xz             --output-tree results/north-america_usa_ohio/tree.nwk             --output-node-data results/north-america_usa_ohio/branch_lengths.json             --root Wuhan/Hu-1/2019             --timetree                          --clock-rate 0.0008             --clock-std-dev 0.0004             --coalescent skyline             --date-inference marginal             --divergence-unit mutations             --date-confidence             --no-covariance             --clock-filter-iqd 4 2>&1 | tee logs/refine_north-america_usa_ohio.txt*

•    (one of the commands exited with non-zero exit code; note that snakemake uses bash strict mode!)*

Logfile logs/refine_north-america_usa_ohio.txt:
augur refine is using TreeTime version 0.8.1

0.55 TreeTime.reroot: with method or node: Wuhan/Hu-1/2019
Traceback (most recent call last):

• File “/Users/semi03/Desktop/NextStrain/miniconda3/envs/nextstrain/bin/augur”, line 10, in *
  • sys.exit(main())*
  • File “/Users/semi03/Desktop/NextStrain/miniconda3/envs/nextstrain/lib/python3.8/site-packages/augur/main.py”, line 10, in main*
  • return augur.run( argv[1:] )*