How to look at data from each country?

I am trying to see which data are from Canada specifically. Is there a way to visualize how many data points submitted from Canada along with detailed info? (eg. # of data, which city/region, who submitted, which strains etc.) I am new to Nextstrain - any help or suggestions would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

Hi @yoojinepark! Good question; some recent interface improvements by @james hopefully make this slightly more intuitive - here is a tweet we did explaining how to use the new interface to do things like filter by country and other metadata: https://twitter.com/nextstrain/status/1329535390273957894. This kind of filtering is tracked in the url like so: https://nextstrain.org/ncov/north-america?f_country=Canada. It will tell you how many are included within each filtering category, and hovering over sequences in the tree will show who submitted them. Hope this helps - Eli

HI @eharkins & Nextstrain team!

First: Thanks for making this website! Congratulations for your work!

I’m interested in comparing the latest lineage frequencies between different countries worldwide (I dont have specific interested in the tree). Although I have read the tweet, I have several questions on how to achieve that and how to interpret the visualized data.

• Depending on how I access the data for a specific country I get different lineage frequencies. For example, if I want to know the latest frequencies of B1.1.7 in Germany, If I filter for Europe> Germany I get 21% frequency while if I filter for Germany directly (dropping down the countries inside Europe and selecting Germany directly) I get 12% frequency. I guess I’m missing something here. What’s the difference between the two ways of filtering? Which is the best way to filter if I want to compare frequencies among countries all over the world?